top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Production

Production was a challenge. Organizing the pages to make sure that the fold out worked and was in the right place took a lot of test prints and careful page organization. The hardest part however was the cover. The front and back cover ended up each being approximately five feet long and were double sided. At this size however, the printer does not do double sided which I did not realize in the designing process. In the end, I glued the two sides together and which worked out ok however it looks a little less finished than I had hoped. Overall I’m happy with the way that it turned out however i consider it to be a work in progress. There is still a lot of research I would like to do surrounding the issue and I would like to refine my design choices to really expose the inconsistency and bias present in news sources. This was a great start to a very interesting project and one that I am very passionate about. While this specific pipeline project has been cancelled it is still a very relevant issue as Canada considers and battles against many other proposed pipeline projects such as Kindermorgan and others.








4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Layouts and design choices

Even before finalizing the text content, I had many design ideas floating in my head. I was trying to decide how to give a voice to the land, to the text, and how to incorporate the pipeline into this

Sourcing text

The first week was a hunt for content. Once I had formulated the idea of exposing media coverage of the Northern Gateway Pipeline project I needed to find content that would support both sides of the

bottom of page